Beauty Store Business

SEP 2018

Beauty Store Business provides solutions for better retailing! New products, industry news, savvy business moves and important trends affecting both brick-and-mortar and online retailers are included in each issue.

Issue link: https://beautystorebusiness.epubxp.com/i/1011371

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 63 of 67

62 September 2018 | beautystorebusiness.com The views and opinions in the articles herein are not to be taken as official expressions of the publishers, unless so stated. The publishers do not warrant, either expressly or by implication, the factual accuracy of the articles herein, nor do they so warrant any views or opinions offered by the authors of said articles. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means, including photocopying, or utilized by any information storage and retrieval system without written permission from Beauty Store Business. © 2018 by Creative Age Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. Deborah Carver Publisher/CEO » Deborah.Carver@creativeage.com Jeff Black COO » jblack@creativeage.com Mindy Rosiejka Vice President/CFO » mrosiejka@creativeage.com EDITORIAL Stephanie Yaggy Lavery Editorial Director » slavery@creativeage.com Kim Henderson Executive Editor » khenderson@creativeage.com Karen Wilhelmsen Managing Editor » kwilhelmsen@creativeage.com ADVERTISING Jerry Lovell Associate Publisher/Advertising Director » jlovell@creativeage.com Suzanne Craven Account Executive » scraven@creativeage.com ART Danielle Caseñas Creative Director Michael Block Art Director Sophia Freeman Pre-Press Manager WEB/MARKETING Ryan Boydstun Creative Director-Web Amy Dodds Director, Social and Digital Media Content David Simpson Ad OPS/Digital Editor PRODUCTION Madlen Martinez Production Director Claudia Marquez Production Coordinator » cmarquez@creativeage.com Flora Robinson Production Assistant CIRCULATION Barbara L. Shepherd Circulation Director Steve Verba Email Marketing Manager Jamie Andrew Audience Marketing Manager ADMINISTRATION Melanie Kopeikin Director of Educational Development Lourdes Nuno Accounting Manager Viktoriya Milshteyn Accounts Receivable Manager Michelle Ruedy Accounting Assistant April Menendez Show Manager Sashy Rodas Special Projects Manager For advertising information, call 800.442.5667, 818.782.7328. Subscription Customer Service: Beauty Store Business, P.O. Box 460159, Escondido, CA 92046-0159, USA, Phone: 800.624.4196 beautystorebusiness@pcspublink.com, www.beautystorebusiness.com Back Issues & Single Copies: $10 each issue. 800.442.5667, subscriptions@creativeage.com PUBLICATION OFFICES: Beauty Store Business , 7628 Densmore Ave., Van Nuys, CA 91406-2042, USA, Phone: 818.782.7328, Fax: 818.782.7450 Sept. 9-10–Armstrong McCall World's Fair, Austin Convention Center, Austin, TX, 800.45.SALON, worldsfairhairshow.com. Sept. 10-11–Cosmoprof India, Sahara Star Hotel, Mumbai, India, 91.22.6172.7510, cosmoprofindia.com. Sept. 12-13–MakeUp in New York, Center 415, New York, NY, makeup-in-newyork.com. Sept. 13-15–Natural Products Expo East, Baltimore Convention Center, Baltimore, MD, 866.458.4935, expoeast.com. Sept. 15-16–The Makeup Show Orlando, Hyatt Regency Orlando, Orlando, FL, 212.242.1213, themakeupshow.com. Sept. 21–CEW 2018 Achiever Awards, New York Hilton, New York, NY, 646.929.8000, cew.org. Sept. 23–NAILPRO Sacramento, Sacramento Convention Center, Sacramento, CA, 800.442.5667, nailprosacramento.com. Sept. 23-24–International Congress of Esthetics & Spa, Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA, 800.471.0229, longbeach.skincareshows.com. Sept. 24-26–2018 ISPA Conference & Expo, Phoenix Convention Center, Phoenix, AZ, 859.226.4326, attendispa.com. Oct. 6-8–The 2018 Global Wellness Summit, Technogym, Cesena, Italy, 212.716.1205, globalwellnesssummit.com. Oct. 7-10–Salon & Spa Exchange, Boca Beach Club, Boca Raton, FL, 203.202.2576, exchangeevents.net. Oct. 13-14–ipsy Gen Beauty, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York, NY, ipsygenbeauty.com. Oct. 13-14–The Makeup Show Chicago, Revel Fulton Market, Chicago, IL, 212.242.1213, themakeupshow.com. Oct. 17-18–In-Cosmetics North America, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York, NY, northamerica.in-cosmetics.com. Oct. 21-22–International Esthetics, Cosmetics & Spa Conferences, Broward County Convention Center, Fort Lauderdale, FL, 203.736.1699, iecscflorida.com. Oct. 21-22–Premiere Birmingham, Birmingham Jeff erson Convention Center, Birmingham, AL, 800.335.7469, premierebirminghamshow.biz. Oct. 24-25–Indie Beauty Expo London, The Old Truman Brewery, London, England, 718.928.9954, indiebeautyexpo.com. Oct. 27-29–Intercoiff ure Fall Atelier, New York Hilton Midtown, New York, NY, 800.442.3007, intercoiff ure.com. Oct. 28-29–International Congress of Esthetics & Spa, Hyatt Regency Miami, Miami, FL, 800.471.0229, miami.skincareshows.com. Nov. 10-11–The Makeup Show LA, California Market Center, Los Angeles, CA, 212.242.1213, themakeupshow.com. Nov. 13-16–Cosmoprof Asia, AsiaWorld-Expo, Wanchai, Hong Kong, 852.2827.6211, cosmoprof-asia.com. Nov. 17-18–IMATS Atlanta, Georgia World Congress Center, Atlanta, GA, 360.882.3488, imats.net. Nov. 28-29–PBA Executive Summit, Omni Scottsdale Resort at Montelucia, Scottsdale, AZ, 800.468.2274, probeauty.org. Jan. 11-13, 2019–IMATS Los Angeles, Pasadena Convention Center, Los Angeles, CA, 360.882.3488, imats.net. Jan. 20-21, 2019–International Beauty Exposition, Bally's Hotel and Convention Center, Las Vegas, NV, 201.489.8096, internationalbeautyexposition.com. Jan. 22-23, 2019–Indie Beauty Expo Los Angeles, California Market Center, Los Angeles, CA, 718.928.9954, indiebeautyexpo.com. Jan. 26-28, 2019–International Salon and Spa Expo, Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA, 800.468.2274, probeauty.org. Feb. 24-27, 2019–2019 Global Beauty and Wellness Exchange, Montage Palmetto Bluff, Bluffton, SC, 203.202.2576, exchangeevents.net. ■ Check out our more detailed industry calendar at beautystorebusiness.com . Calendar

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Beauty Store Business - SEP 2018