Beauty Store Business

OCT 2014

For beauty business news, beauty store owners turn to Beauty Store Business. Beauty business trends, beauty business profiles and more!

Issue link: http://beautystorebusiness.epubxp.com/i/375616

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 80 of 83

beautystorebusiness.com | October 2014 79 Ad Index `N Rage. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Inside Back Cover 800.635.8966 • aiibeauty.com ADI/American Dawn, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . 72 800.627.5839 • salonproducts@ americandawn.com Andis Co. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15 800.558.9441 • andisco.com ApHogee/KAB LLC . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19 800.851.1555 • aphogee.com Barbicide . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 61 800.222.8160 • barbicide.com Bass Brushes/Hairdoc . . . . . . . . . . . . . 65 800.742.4736 • bassbrushes.net Beautiful Textures . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 59 beautifultextures.com Beauty Logica. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 53 866.518.5272 • beautylogica.com Beauty Store Business . . . . . . . . . . 75, 78 800.442.5667 • beautystorebusiness.com Beauty Strokes/FM Brush Company . . . 22 718.821.5939 • beautystrokes.com Besame Cosmetics . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40 818.558.1558 • besamecosmetics.com Burmax . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 30, 73 800.645.5118 • burmax.com Cala Products . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 60 800.292.0048 • calaproduct.com China Glaze . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 800.635.8966 • chinaglaze.com Clairol Professional . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 clairolpro.com Clean & Easy . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57 800.635.8966 • cleanandeasy.com Develop 10/Demert Brands . . . . . . . . . 38 800.982.6143 • demertbrands.com Estetica Designs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29, 41 888.899.9447 • esteticadesigns.com Fantasia Industries Corp. . . . . . . . . . . . . 32 800.426.3030 • fantasiahaircare.com Gelaze. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 47 800.635.8966 • gelaze.com Gerry Udell, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 69 800.535.1919 • gerryudell.com Giovanni Cosmetics . . . . . . . . . . . . 11, 63 310.667.4082 • giovanniecosmetics.com Hair U Wear. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21 800.326.0326 • hairuwear.com Hot Tools . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 800.480.8832 • hottools.com Inspire . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 67, 76 800.634.8500 • inspirebooks.com Jane Carter Solutions. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17 877.424.7277 • janecartersolutions.com Jatai International. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 58 888.965.2824 • jatai.net JD Beauty . . . . . . . . . Inside Front Cover, 51 800.523.2889 • thewetbrush.com Kanar, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 33 877.216.5003 • kanaronline.com LeChat. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 39 800.553.2428 • lechatnails.com LÕOrŽal Technique . . . . . . . . . . Back Cover 800.545.8150 • lorealtechnique.com Malibu C. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 28 800.622.7332 • malibuC.com Minerals Mate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54 800.631.6329 • mineralsmate.com Nail Tek . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 25 800.635.8966 • nailtek.com Norvell Sunless . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 23 888.829.2831 • norvellsunless.com Obliphica Professional . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 855.330.5530 • obliphicaprofessional.com Okay/ Xtreme Beauty. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 31 xib.co Palladio Cosmetics . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 55 800.272.6200 • palladiobeauty.com Professional Beauty Association . . . 79 800.468.2274 • probeauty.org Qosmedix. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 20 631.242.3270 • qosmedix.com Royal and Langnickel/Royal Brush . . . 49 800.274.2211 • royalbrush.com Sebastian Signs Fragrances . . . . . . . . 36 646.345.8315 • sebastiansigns.com Spornette International . . . . . . . . . . . . 35 800.323.6449 • spornette.com Straight Arrow . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 45 800.827.9815 • manentail.com The Foot Mate System . . . . . . . . . . . . . 76 855.FOOT.MATE • footmate.com The Makeup Show. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 77 212.242.1213 • themakeupshow.com Turbo Power . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27 888.715.6100 • turbopowerinc.com Tweezerman Professional. . . . . . . . . . . 9 800.645.3340 • tweezermanprofessional.com Ultra . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 800.328.3006 • dencoultra.com Violife . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43 914.207.1820 • viotrade.com/beauty Western Buying Conference. . . . . . . . 37 877.399.9272 • westernbuyingconfer- ence.com William Marvy . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 800.874.2651 • wmmarvyco.com Zerran International Corp. . . . . . . . . . . 74 818.897.5494 • zerran.com The Professional Beauty Association's (PBA) Salon/Spa Performance Index (SSPI) is a quarterly composite index that tracks the health of and outlook for the U.S. salon/spa industry. Through SSPI, Manufacturers and Distributors gain inside information on the health of salon/spas, including average customer trafc levels, dollar sales volume on services and retail, back bar costs, and much more. The SSPI is based on responses to PBA's Salon/Spa Industry Tracking Survey, which is felded quarterly among salon/spa owners nationwide on a variety of indicators including service and retail sales, customer trafc, employees/hours, and capital expenditures. The SSPI consists of two components - the Current Situation Index and the Expectations Index. It is constructed so that the health of the salon/spa industry is measured in relation to a steady-state level of 100. Index values above 100 indicate that key industry indicators are in a period of expansion, while index values below 100 represent a period of contraction for key industry indicators. This report is available complimentary to both members and non-members. If you have any questions about the survey or the SSPI results, please contact Bridget Sharpe at bridget@probeauty.org. The full SSPI report along with other helpful research on the professional beauty industry, can be found at probeauty.org/research. T The The Perf o erf t k Learn About Industry Growth and Trends with PBA's Salon Spa Index Report The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) advocates for the rights of every member and is dedicated to tracking, introducing and responding to legislation at both the state and federal levels with potential to affect the beauty industry. Visit probeauty.org for more information. professional beauty association advancing our industry

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Beauty Store Business - OCT 2014