Beauty Store Business

JUL 2015

For beauty business news, beauty store owners turn to Beauty Store Business. Beauty business trends, beauty business profiles and more!

Issue link: http://beautystorebusiness.epubxp.com/i/524985

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 47 of 119

46 July 2015 | beautystorebusiness.com Got Beauty Got Beauty and GotBeauty.com donates 100% of the profits from summer sales of Käva II Sea Spray to Children and the Earth (children andtheearth.com) to support the dreams and needs of children and families impacted by terminal illness. Spritz the salt-infused spray on wet or dry hair for an easy beachy look or to bring life to yesterday's style. It adds grit, volume and flexibility for that perfectly messy 'do. Call 800.279.2128 or visit gotbeauty.com. American Cancer Society (cancer.org) American Diabetes Association (diabetes.org) American Heart Association (heart.org) American Red Cross (redcross.org) ASMADA (asmada.free.fr) Autism Society of America (autism-society.org) Breast Cancer Research Foundation (bcrf.org) Bright Pink (brightpink.org) Cancer and Careers (cancerandcareers.org) Central Virginia Food Bank (feedmore.org/food-bank) Charity:Water (charitywater.org) Children and the Earth (childrenandtheearth.com) Chrysalis (changelives.org) Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (cff.org) Dana-Farber Cancer Institute (dana-farber.org) Educational Enrichment Systems (educ-enrichment.org) Equus Foundation (equusfoundation.org) Fair Trade USA (fairtradeusa.org) Gift for Life (giftforlife.org) JDRF (jdrf.org) Jurlique Ideas of Beauty Fund (jurliqueideasofbeauty.com) Living Beyond Breast Cancer (livingbeyondbreastcancer.net) Look Good Feel Better (lookgoodfeelbetter.org) Marine Mammal Stranding Center (marinemammalcare.org) Missing Grace Foundation (missinggrace.org) National Breast Cancer Foundation (nationalbreast cancer.org, nbcf.org) National Health Care for the Homeless Council (nhchc.org) Ocean Conservancy (oceanconservancy.org) Paraguay Project (dermae.com) Pencils of Promise (pencilsofpromise.org) Polished Girlz (polishedgirlz.org) Power of Pink Foundation (powerofpinkfoundation.org) Rady Children's Hospital (rchsd.org) Rally Foundation for Childhood Cancer (rallyfoundation.org) Sea Shepherd Conservation Society (seashepherd.org) Smile Train International (smiletrain.org) Special Olympics (specialolympics.org) STOMP Out Bullying (stompoutbullying.org) Susan G. Komen (ww5.komen.org) Swim Across America (swimacrossamerica.org) Texas Tech University Breast Care Center (ttuhsc.edu/ fostersom/ubcc) The Diva Project (thedivaproject.org) The Lunchbox Fund (thelunchboxfund.org) The Painted Turtle (thepaintedturtle.org) Utah Pride Center (utahpridecenter.org) Victory Junction (victoryjunction.org) Whole Planet Foundation (wholeplanetfoundation.org) World Vision International (worldvision.org) Wounded Warrior Project (woundedwarriorproject.org) Young Survival Coalition (youngsurvival.org) CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS THAT BEAUTY BENEFITS Kiss My Face Kiss My Face donates 10 cents from every Sunscreen it sells at Whole Foods Market from Memorial Day through July 4 to Swim Across America (swimacrossamerica.org), a nonprofit organization dedicated to raising awareness and funding for cancer research, prevention and treatment. The line includes broad spectrum body, face and lip SPFs. Call 845.360.2060 or visit kissmyface.com. ■ Shelley Moench-Kelly is managing editor of Beauty Store Business. Giving Back Spotlight: Fromm International Giving back isn't just a fly-by-night proposition for some companies. Mount Prospect, Illinois- based Fromm International is dedicated to helping the fight against breast cancer with its Diane by Fromm Pink Hope Brush. Half of the sales of these vibrant mini brushes (that boast mixed boar bristles for easy smoothing and detangling) goes directly to Bright Pink (brightpink.org). Bright Pink is a nonprofit organization that focuses on the prevention and early detection of breast cancer and ovarian cancer in young women. The organization's mission is to save women's lives from breast and ovarian cancer by empowering them to be proactive at an early age. "At Fromm, we live and breathe by four company values: Do the right thing, do great work, focus on our customers, and personally learn and grow," says Kate Mohan, director of marketing. "These values are illustrated in our new partnership with Bright Pink, a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing preventive education to young women. While some companies 'pink wash' by creating products that donate a very small portion of sales to a charity, we believe in creating a product that serves the consumer and a cause wholeheartedly. Retailers can purchase our pink product of the year, the 12-piece Pink Hope Brush bin [item DBP007], knowing that 50% of the sales are going directly to support Bright Pink." Fromm International headquarters in Mt. Prospect, Illinois

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Beauty Store Business - JUL 2015