Beauty Store Business

MAY 2015

For beauty business news, beauty store owners turn to Beauty Store Business. Beauty business trends, beauty business profiles and more!

Issue link: http://beautystorebusiness.epubxp.com/i/491227

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 11 of 91

10 May 2015 | beautystorebusiness.com Beauty Store Business: Please tell us about your background and how you entered the beauty industry. CRELLIN: I have grown up in the indus- try. My father, Harlan Kirschner, always brought me along to the many hair shows and conventions he attended. I used to work for my dad at his offices during sum- mers, and when I graduated college, I was ready for my own career in the industry. I have worked in marketing and new prod- uct development over the last six years, and I have enjoyed every minute of it. I'm amazed each time I attend the shows to see how much our industry affects people's lives. We make people feel beau- tiful, confident and loved. The best part about our work is getting feedback from stylists or customers who say they love the products we made for them—it's truly fulfilling! I fell in love with what our beauty industry stands for and the work we all do. MAGNANO: My career in the beauty industry began 20 years ago. It has given me an amazing range of opportunities, from managing brands to building successful sales teams. I have enjoyed working with stylists and salon owners since the begin- ning of my career. Mentoring salespeople and seeing them grow and be successful has been one of the most rewarding experi- ences in my life. Starting Beauty Perfection and seeing our vision be accepted by the market has also been extremely satisfying. Bethany, you also remain very involved with City of Hope. Why is this an important cause for you? Crellin: City of Hope has been a new addition to my work in the beauty industry, and it's by far one of the most rewarding jobs I have taken on. I started with my father's campaign and really felt connected wi