Beauty Store Business

DEC 2012

For beauty business news, beauty store owners turn to Beauty Store Business. Beauty business trends, beauty business profiles and more!

Issue link: http://beautystorebusiness.epubxp.com/i/91770

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 76 of 79

Ad Index ADI/American Dawn, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . 52 800.627.5839 • americandawn.com Andis Co. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 800.558.9441 • andisco.com ApHogee/KAB LLC . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57 800.851.1555 • aphogee.com Avena Beauty/Interfashion USA . . . . 23 888.292.4247 • avenabeauty.com Bask/Performance Brands, Inc.. . . . . 25 800.555.8895 • performancebrands.com Bass Brush/Hairdoc . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 31 800.742.4736 • thehairdoccompany.com Beauty Expo USA. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 71 314.426.6333 • beautyexpousa.com Beauty Store Business. . . . . . . . . . 73, 74 800.442.5667 • beautystorebusiness.com Belson Products. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 888.738.1212 • belsonproducts.com Brush Lab/Lab Ventures. . . . . . . . . . . . 62 888.427.8455 • brushlab.com Burmax. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19 800.645.5118 • burmax.com Cala Products . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 48 800.292.0048 • calaproduct.com Cina Pro . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 33 800.762.6245 • cinapro.com Cortex International . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 53 404.486.8749 • expressyourhair.com Dax Hair Care . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 65 866.DAX.WAXS • imperialdax.com Estetica Designs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .17, 63 888.899.9447 • esteticadesigns.com Fake Bake Tanning Products . . . . . . . 44 888.244.4826 • fakebake.com Fantasia Industries Corp.. . . . . . . . . . . 70 800.426.3030 • fantasiahaircare.com Graham Professional Beauty . . . . . . . 51 800.438.8594 • grahambeauty.com Hair Therapy Wrap/Lab Ventures . . . 62 888.427.8455 • hairtherapywrap.com Hot Tools . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 800.480.8832 • hottools.com Inspire . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 66, 68 800.634.8500 • inspirebooks.com Ivy Enterprises/Kiss Products . . . . . . 15 877.489.1004 • redbykiss.com J&D Beauty Products. . Inside Front Cover-1 800.523.2889 • jdbeauty.com Kanar. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 72 877.216.5003 • kanar.com Le Chat . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41 800.553.2428 • lechatnails.com Light Concept Nails. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 800-866-2457 • lcnusa.com Lord & Cliff/Frisco International . . . . 43 877.753.4247 • lordandcliff.com L'Oréal Technique . . . . . . . . . . Back Cover 800.545.8150 • lorealtechnique.com MD Lash Factor . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 47 888.882.5788 • mdlashfactor.com Mixed Chicks . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29 818.888.4008 • mixedchicks.com Morris Flamingo. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27 800.637.1996 • information@ morrisfl amingo.com Nail Bliss/KMC Exim Corp. . . . . . . . . . 21 nailbliss.com Norvell Sunless . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .38-39 888.829.2831 • norvellsunless.com Orielle LLC. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 69 310.666.8011 • oriellellc.com Orly International . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 59 800.275.1111 • orlybeauty.com Professional Beauty Association . . . 75 800.468.2274 • probeauty.org ProLocks/Prolana . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 49 800.645.1616 • prolocks.com Reviva Laboratories . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 67 800.257.7774 • revivalabs.com Royal Langnickel/Royal Brush. . . . . . 45 800.247.2211 • royalbrush.com Sanzi Hair Care. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 50 877.598.3993 • sanzihair.com Spilo Worldwide . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 37 800.347.7456 • spilo.com Spornette International . . . . . . . . . . . . 55 800.323.6449 • spornette.com The Cricket Co. . . . . . . . . Inside Back Cover 800.654.7032 • cricketco.com Turbo Power/Pibbs Industries . . . . . . 61 888.715.6100 • turbopowerinc.com Tweezerman Professional . . . . . . . . . . . 3 800.645.3340 • tweezermanprofessional.com Ultra . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 800.328.3006 • dencoultra.com Western Buying Conference . . . . . . . . 35 877.399.9272 • westernbuyingconference.com William Marvy Co.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40, 42 800.874.2651 • wmmarvyco.com PBA Membership Advances Our Industry. Join Today! probeauty.org | 800.468.2274 beautystorebusiness.com | December 2012 75 Max Wexler Chair, Professional Beauty Association DGYDQFLQJ RXU LQGXVWU\ Are You Prepared? How PBA Can Help You Adapt and Succeed in 2013 As the saying goes, "change is inevitable" and I could not agree more. Our industry, our country, and our lives are all in a constant state of change. It's important to take stock as the year comes to an end, but more importantly, be prepared for what lies ahead. Regardless of your career within the professional beauty industry, as you look forward to 2013, I urge you to consider what changes may affect your livelihood and business… and know that PBA is here to help. Education: Whether online through PBA's on-demand education portal and live webinars, or at one of PBA's leading industry events, including the International Salon and Spa Expos (ISSE) in Long Beach and Chicago and our new Regional Education Events, PBA is continually offering new educational opportunities on an array of subjects. From the latest trends in hairstyling and spa treatments, to social media marketing and tax management, PBA brings you information for success. Government Advocacy: Did you know PBA played an important role in stopping deregulation of the industry in several states in 2012? Did you know PBA is fighting for new and safer cosmetic regulations with the Cosmetic Safety Amendments Act of 2012 (HR 4395)? From local to federal issues, PBA monitors what governments are doing and educates members and law makers on the potential impacts changes to current laws and regulations may have. But, we need your help: Become a PBA State Captain and sign up to receive Action Alerts to stay involved and have your voice heard. 0HPEHU %HQHƩWV From complimentary business forms to special discounts from preferred service providers, PBA is constantly working to upgrade member benefits. If your business is making changes in 2013, check in with PBA and get reacquainted with all that we have to offer to help make the transition as smooth and successful as possible. Along with my fellow PBA board members, staff and industry volunteers, thank you for your support of PBA. For those that have yet to join, we hope you will soon by contacting us at 800.468.2274 or probeauty.org. All the best for a successful 2013!

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Beauty Store Business - DEC 2012